Friday, November 16, 2012

Competition Registration Has Closed – Competition Problem to be Released on Monday, November 19, 2012

As of 5pm today, registration for the 2013 Harold H. Greene & Joyce Hens Green National Security Law Moot Court Competition at The George Washington University Law School officially closed. Eighteen schools will be in attendance, and all of the Competition’s slots have been filled once again (as some schools are sending two teams). The list of participating institutions is as follows:
  • Baylor Law School (the Competition’s defending champions, and home to last year’s “Best Overall Competitor”) 
  • Brigham Young University’s J. Reuben Clark Law School 
  • Catholic University of America’s Columbus School of Law 
  • DePaul University College of Law 
  • Duke University School of Law 
  • Florida State University College of Law 
  • Fordham University School of Law 
  • George Washington University Law School 
  • Georgetown University Law Center (home to last year’s “Best Oralist”) 
  • Harvard Law School 
  • New York University School of Law 
  • South Texas College of Law 
  • University of Miami School of Law 
  • University of Michigan Law School 
  • University of South Dakota School of Law 
  • University of Virginia School of Law (home to the authors of last year’s “Best Team Brief”) 
  • Widener University School of Law 
  • William and Mary Law School 
On behalf of The George Washington University Law School’s Moot Court Executive board, welcome to the Competition!

The 2013 Official Competition Packet, which includes this year’s problem, will be released on Monday, November 19, 2012. The Packet will be sent to each registered competitor and coach; if any competitor or coach has an additional e-mail address (i.e., an e-mail address other than the one included on the Competition’s registration form) that he or she would like the Packet sent to, please contact us at as soon as possible.